About

The Panther is Chapman University’s award-winning student-run independent newspaper and publishes weekly on Mondays during the fall and spring semesters. The Panther newspaper staff is dedicated to producing a quality publication in design, article content and business practice through the highest level of journalistic integrity.

Contact

Email: thepanthernewspaper@gmail.com

Publication office and mailing address
The Panther Newspaper
1 University Drive
Orange, CA, 92866

Advertising inquiries
chapmanads@gmail.com
For more information, view our media kit here.

Submitting op-eds
Op-eds or guest columns must be no longer than 700 words and sent in a Word document or Google document to the opinions editor or editor-in-chief.

Columns must have a clear point of view with strong arguments backed by facts and evidence. Profanity is not allowed. Not every submission is guaranteed to be published, and submissions are subject to editing for style, space and clarity.

Weekly newsletter
Sign up for our weekly email newsletter, which brings you the latest news, sports and updates directly to your inbox every Monday morning.

Find us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates.

Comment guidelines

The Panther’s comment forum is designed for healthy and constructive dialogue and debate about articles and guest columns posted to our site.

The Panther will not approve comments that include profanity, vulgarity, racial or discriminatory slurs, hateful language, threats or personal attacks. The Panther has the right to delete comments and block users who consistently harass others. The Panther also has the right to delete comments from Facebook accounts that are clearly fake.

Spring 2018 staff

Jamie Altman
Editor-in-Chief
altma108@mail.chapman.edu

Rebeccah Glaser
Managing Editor
glase108@mail.chapman.edu

Jasmin Sani
News Editor
sani@chapman.edu

Katie Takemoto
Asst. News Editor
takemoto@mail.chapman.edu

Kali Hoffman
Features Editor
hoffm170@mail.chapman.edu

Leslie Song
Asst. Features Editor
song158@mail.chapman.edu

Jacob Hutchinson
Sports Editor
hutch146@mail.chapman.edu

Gracie Fleischman
Opinions Editor
fleis113@mail.chapman.edu

Jackie Cohen
Web Editor
cohen207@mail.chapman.edu

Natalie van Winden
Asst. Web Editor
vanwi105@mail.chapman.edu

Bonnie Cash
Photo Editor
cash104@mail.chapman.edu

Leah de Leon
Video Editor
deleo130@mail.chapman.edu

Emma Stessman
Art Director
stess100@mail.chapman.edu

Emma Asson
Copy Editor
asson@chapman.edu

Austin Bourassa
Business Manager
boura101@mail.chapman.edu

Saranna Quach
Advertising Manager
quach110@mail.chapman.edu