About

The Panther is Chapman University’s award-winning student-run independent newspaper and publishes weekly on Mondays during the fall and spring semesters. The Panther newspaper staff is dedicated to producing a quality publication in design, article content and business practice through the highest level of journalistic integrity.

Contact

Email: thepanthernewspaper@gmail.com

Publication office and mailing address
The Panther Newspaper
1 University Drive
Orange, CA, 92866

Advertising inquiries
chapmanads@gmail.com
For more information, view our media kit here.

Submitting op-eds
Op-eds or guest columns must be no longer than 700 words and sent in a Word document or Google document to the opinions editor or editor-in-chief.

Columns must have a clear point of view with strong arguments backed by facts and evidence. Profanity is not allowed. Not every submission is guaranteed to be published, and submissions are subject to editing for style, space and clarity.

Weekly newsletter
Sign up for our weekly email newsletter, which brings you the latest news, sports and updates directly to your inbox every Monday morning.

Find us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates.

Comment guidelines

The Panther’s comment forum is designed for healthy and constructive dialogue and debate about articles and guest columns posted to our site.

The Panther will not approve comments that include profanity, vulgarity, racial or discriminatory slurs, hateful language, threats or personal attacks. The Panther has the right to delete comments and block users who consistently harass others. The Panther also has the right to delete comments from Facebook accounts that are clearly fake.

Spring 2019 staff

Rebeccah Glaser
Editor-in-Chief
glase108@mail.chapman.edu

Jasmin Sani
Managing Editor
sani@chapman.edu

Lou Vanhecke
News Editor
vanhecke@chapman.edu

Sandhya Baskar
Asst. News Editor
bhask103@mail.chapman.edu

Olivia Harden
Features Editor
harde110@mail.chapman.edu

Natalia Cuttitta
Asst. Features Editor
cuttitta@chapman.edu

Mimi Fhima
Sports Editor
fhima@chapman.edu

Maura Kate Mitchelson
Opinions Editor
mitchels@chapman.edu

************
Web Editor
Contact editor-in-chief

Kate Hoover
Social Media Manager
hoove120@mail.chapman.edu

Cassidy Keola
Photo Editor
keola101@mail.chapman.edu

Celine Francois
Videographer
franc195@mail.chapman.edu

Emma Reith
Art Director
reith103@mail.chapman.edu

Malvica Sawhney
Copy Editor
sawhn102@mail.chapman.edu

Gavin Cook
Business Manager
gcook@chapman.edu

Matthew Mattila
Advertising Manager
matti113@mail.chapman.edu